Online Speed Dating » Singles in Glenwood Springs, United States » White/Caucasian, English

Singles in Glenwood Springs, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
grant , 57, Male seeking Female, Glenwood Springs, CO
More About MeI am a little shy until i get to know someone. I'm very easy going. I am easy to please. I am not judgemental of others. I am most comfortable in blue jeans and a t-shirt. I am looking for a woman who is just herself. I don't need someone to go out of her way to impress me.
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesworking with tools. making things out of wood. sports
Political Affiliationnone
Favorite Musiccountry
Favorite Moviesthe outlaw josey wales
Favorite Booksjohn grisham books
Where You Were Raisedglenwood springs, co
Favorite Foodi like most any food
Favorite Placesthe mountains
Friday or Saturday Nights Iusually at home
Carrie , 54, Female seeking Male, Glenwood Springs, CO
Dating StatusLet's go skiing...
More About MeI was born at the beach and have lived in the mountains most of my life. I can do the city thing and enjoy it to a point, but I'd probably rather be on a river trip or skiing something really steep. For me, I've learned that words like "always" and "forever" don't really exist. It's not a bad thing at all; it's just what I've learned. I really try to live in the present. I work at not "owning" anyone, or projecting my expectations on someone else. I always do better when I get out of my comfort zone and push it a little. I also do better when I think about someone/something besides myself. Laughing is good, drama not so much, and taking it all with a trainload of salt has helped me get through the challenging times. Humor is key.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesHiking, Writing, Reading, Kayaking, Ski, Rafting, Smiling
Political AffiliationIndependent
Who I Would Like to MeetSmart, cute, sexy, funny, honest, strong, curious, kind, true, and feels a connection to me (gotta have that). Has an appreciation for hiking, skiing and being outside. Has a willingness to own up to his own shortcomings and deal with them just like I work on my own.
Favorite Musicnikelback, John Hiatt, Collective Soul, Liz Phair, Sheryl Crow, Angelique Kidjo, Lady Antebellum, AC/DC, 3 Doors Down, Rolling Stones, Alison Krauss
Favorite TV ShowsSeinfeld, 60 Minutes, TV not hooked up
Favorite MoviesFargo, Seabiscuit, Butch Cassidy & the Sundance Kid, Breaker Morant, Dogtown & Z-Boys, Documentaries, Old Yeller (1957), The Intouchables, Cinema paradiso
Favorite BooksThe Monkey Wrench Gang, Ben Franklin, Into Thin Air, The Man in the Woods, To Have and Have Not
Favorite QuotesIt’s always good to trade in illusion for truth. – Debra Smith
Where You Were RaisedSouthern California and Aspen
Others NoticeCouldn't say
Skills/TalentsSome things are best discovered.
Favorite FoodPesto is a favorite.
Favorite PlacesOn the river, in the mountains, in the desert, on the beach, unique, quirky hotel or lodge, traveling to see something new in a different culture that requires a passport, the actual adventure of a road trip.
Subjects You Think AboutWhy we are here...where we are going...light stuff like that.
Friday or Saturday Nights IDepends...I'm not on a Monday through Friday 9-to-5 schedule...
Life GoalsAffect people in a positive way with the way I live and write (I'm a professional writer/editor), take care of my "earth suit" (my body) so I can continue to use it, be a great friend on all levels.
SecretNot telling...
Richard , 47, Male seeking Female, Glenwood Springs, CO
More About MeFun loveing out going open minded
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesFishing
Who I Would Like to MeetThe same
Favorite MusicZz top
Favorite TV ShowsDon't watch tv
Favorite MoviesWestern
Favorite BooksOut dore life
Where You Were RaisedColorado
Others NoticeFun lovelng out going
Favorite FoodSerf and turf
Favorite PlacesAlaska
Friday or Saturday Nights IBy the lake
Life GoalsExperience all life has to offer
Ryan text me 9703196170 , 24, Male seeking Female, Glenwood Springs, CO
More About MeHmm I'm very skinny with dark brown hair that I only cut maybe twice a year so it can get a little long sometimes. My eyes are blue usually but change to a darker green color. And I'm athletic since I compete in running races and more recently triathlons. I absolutely love skiing. Haha other than that I'm always open to questions so just ask me.
Favorite MusicClassic Rock and Alternative first come to mind but I'll listen to just about anything
Favorite MoviesAction, Comedy, and adventure I guess
Favorite BooksThe entire Wheel of Time series
Where You Were RaisedBorn and raised here in Colorado
Favorite FoodHaha no real preference I like a lot of things
Favorite PlacesSeveral different ski areas around where I live for the most part
Friday or Saturday Nights IAt home or hanging out with friends
Life GoalsI'm hoping to get into college and graduate with a game design degree, but before going into that business I'd like to move to Japan to teach English for at least a few years.
michael , 36, Male seeking Female, Glenwood Springs, CO
More About MeI have a passion for life, I love to laugh & make the best of things. I think outside the box & try to constantly learn new things
Political AffiliationPretty much Independent - think for my self but Republican if I had to pick
Who I Would Like to MeetDefinitely some one with a good sense of humor and a desire to continually grow as a person & in a relationship if that's where this goes
Favorite BooksGetting Things Done
Where You Were RaisedI grew up outside St. Louis, MO
Others NoticeMy eyes & smirk
Skills/TalentsI've been in construction and building my whole life. Love whitewater boating & recreation in the mountains
Favorite FoodItalian / Steak & Potatoes / Sushi / Pretty Flexible
Favorite PlacesLove to travel, beaches / mountains / family / etc
Friday or Saturday Nights IUsually hanging with my 9 year old son, he is with me 1/2 the week. we go bike riding / hiking with the dogs / grill out with friends / something fun & usually outdoors
Life GoalsContinue to develop a successful career, be a good parent & live life to the FULLEST
Erika , 33, Female seeking Male, Glenwood Springs, CO
Favorite MusicCountry, Pop
Favorite TV ShowsBones, CSI MAIMI, Parenthood, The Mentalist, CSI, CSI NewYork, Blue Bloods
Favorite MoviesCOMDEY, Action, Romantic Comedies
Favorite BooksTwilight, Heaven Is for Real, The Next Always
Where You Were RaisedCarbondale, CO
Others NoticeMost people notice my height, or lack of! Then personality
Favorite Fooddill pickles, cheesecake and shrimp... not all together!
Friday or Saturday Nights Ieither on the couch or out to a movie or dinner and drinks
billy , 56, Male seeking Female, Glenwood Springs, CO
Dating Statusheres my cell number one nine seven zero two seven four zero six nine nine
Political Affiliationi dont like politics THEYRE ALL SUCK!!! its like a game board monpoly
Who I Would Like to Meeti like all all kinds shape and sizes explore new worlds
Favorite Musicmy music are oldies rock soft country blues and jazz
Favorite TV Showstrue t.v on ch 21 like good morning america abc news funny shows drama ect
Favorite Moviesi like muiscal actions mysterys thriilers horror
Favorite Bookslike mysteries novels
Favorite Quotesits a new day has never been touch
Where You Were Raisedredlands,california
Skills/Talentsim a computer wizard on computers i was a military brat
Favorite Foodi like all kinds of food
Favorite PlacesI enjoy travling enjoy the country side by amtrex
Subjects You Think Aboutfamily/ friends
Friday or Saturday Nights Istay at home watch a good movie or show
Life Goalsim looking for my true love and soul mate to start a new life
Secreti was in the army national guard for 8 years
joseph , 52, Male seeking Female, Glenwood Springs, CO
Dating StatusLooking for a lifelong friend/lover
More About MeI am a young 51and tired of living the single life. I want to share all the things that make up life with someone who can be relied upon. Are there any of you out there who feel the same way?
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesread, swim, ski, hike, walk, bike,fly-fish (both in the freshwater world and salty world), always up for trying something new.
Political Affiliationleft of the middle
Who I Would Like to MeetSomeone who loves to look at the beauty in things and people. Focusing on the negative is a definite turn-off for me. Also, someone who loves to laugh, but not at anyone's expense. Adventurous and sensitive, cautious and bold, active and mellow, intellectual and gracious, those are traits that I find noble (and aspire to, not as well as I'd like, but...:) and am attracted to. If any of this strikes a chord, please get in touch with me.
Favorite Musicall types of music, favorites probably being Sara M, Bob M, ska, Benny Goodman, John Prine, Springsteen, Gogol B, anything, with possibly the exception of a lot of contemp. country.
Favorite TV Showshouse, orange is the new black, World Cup coverage
Favorite Moviesfeel good, action, thought-provoking, am discovering that I like indie films
Favorite Bookslittle bee, Wolf Willow, Crime and Punishment, Life of Pi, The Elegance of the Hedgehog, Islands in the Stream, The Old Man and the Sea, Shopgirl, Peace Like a River, War and Peace,
Favorite QuotesGary Senise in THE STAND, "Country don't mean dumb"
Where You Were RaisedCO
Others NoticeMaybe my eyes and smile
Skills/TalentsI have been outside in the mountains all of my life and have gotten pretty good at making a comfortable situation out of it.
Favorite Foodchocolate cake
Can't Live Withoutair, water, food, shelter, touch, coffee
Subjects You Think AboutI like to find out what kind of philosophies people have, just to get more perspective on life.
Friday or Saturday Nights IUsually at home.
Life GoalsI want to build a house in southern Mexico in a beach community I have been visiting since the late seventies as well as an off grid home here in the mountains, spend six months in the winter there and six in the summer here.
SecretI don't have time to keep secrets
Jill Danielle , 41, Female seeking Male, Glenwood Springs, CO
Dating StatusEasygoing Sincere Girl
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesHiking and Camping, Listening and Playing Music
Favorite MusicPaul Simon, nikelback, John Denver, U2 - In The Name Of Love
Favorite TV ShowsFamily Guy
Favorite MoviesMen In Black, Harold and Maude, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Mob movies
Favorite QuotesI would rather have a bunch of "oh wells" than a bunch of " What if's?"
Where You Were RaisedMalibu, CA and Newport Beach, CA
Others NoticeI have an easygoing sincere smile
Skills/TalentsI train animals, mostly horses and dogs. I have trained a couple therapy dogs for the work I do with autistic kiddos
Friday or Saturday Nights I1.Enjoying the summer nights in small town Glenwood Springs2. Working!! 3. Curled up at home in the Beautiful Rocky Mountains 4. Music in the Park or on the Mountain
Life GoalsGet me Masters Degree and my own practice helping kiddos.
SecretGet to know me and I will share with you!
jeff , 49, Male seeking Female, Glenwood Springs, CO
Political Affiliationnone
Where You Were RaisedMn.

By Ethnicity
« Back to all options
By Religion
By Languages