Online Speed Dating » Singles in Charlottesville, United States » Spiritual but Not Religious, White/Caucasian

Singles in Charlottesville, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
John , 65, Male seeking Female, Charlottesville, VA
Dating Status"Wanted" A soulmate to ride in passenger seat of my Convertible.
More About MeCONSIDERATE,THOUGHTFUL,HUMOROUS
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesSAILING, READING,GOLF
Political Affiliationindependent
Who I Would Like to MeetI am looking for someone with a sense of humor, open minded, spontaneous,enjoys the water,someone to share life experiences
Favorite TV ShowsNCIS,LEVERAGE,BURN NOTICE
Favorite MoviesGone With the Wind
Favorite BooksBOATING USA
Favorite QuotesLive Long, Laugh Often
Where You Were RaisedRichmond, VA
Others Noticemy smile
Skills/TalentsPublic Speaking, coaching, sailing
Favorite Foodseafood,burgers,japanese,italian,
Favorite PlacesBeaches, Chesapeake Bay, Washington DC,The Mountains
Subjects You Think Abouttoo many to mention
Friday or Saturday Nights IHome or out somewhere
Life GoalsRetire with my soulmate, enjoy our time together sharing experiences and all that life holds
Secretyes, I do have a few
vicki , 47, Female seeking Male, Charlottesville, VA
Dating Statushmm talk to me...can u make me laugh?
More About MeI am driven to be true to myself and not let lifes struggles blind me to moving forward and exploring lifes options. Don't waste your days/opportunities, know that you've allowed yourself all the opportunities that life offers if you seek and accept them. And most importantly if asked in 20 years if I have regrets, my answer would be very few.
Political Affiliationare there any real people running for office or just "people who say what they think u want to hear" until they're elected ?
Who I Would Like to MeetI like to be with someone who can have fun and playfully joke and tease. This special man would also know when it's time to be on his game and handle the serious issues life will throw at us and have my back. As I would always have his.
Favorite MusicRock, classic rock,southern rock, country. Recently started enjoying blues n jazz. REALLY LOVE Jon Bonamassa... Not many people in US know of him, but he's played with Eric Clapton at Royal Albert Hall in UK. Check him out online !
Favorite TV ShowsNCIS, esp the miami NCIS, antique shows, The finder. I also enjoy animal planet and RFD ch, horse training shows. I like to watch remodeling tv shows. Mike Holmes is awesome ! I Like SYFY, shows n movies, but not horror. Lol
Favorite BooksHmm must admit I'm a romance reader primarily, but most recent book was about discovering the profession most suited to that will help u find the career you will wake up and be eager to go to and find it challenges you.
Favorite QuotesI like to answer the "it is what it is" quote with "it is what you can make it !"
Where You Were RaisedIn VA. I would consider myself a country woman who enjoys city amenities.
Others NoticeMy eyes and my smile.
Skills/TalentsI make beaded jewerly.
Favorite FoodMmm I try to eat healthy, fruits veges etc. But I do enjoy seafood and a good steak. Like to BBQ.
Subjects You Think AboutMy future, where I am in life and where I want to go and how to make the most of the journey along the way
Friday or Saturday Nights IOut with friends to relax and unwind from the week. I like to go to dinner, see movies, and also find great bands to listen to. Sometimes I j just stay in, order take out, and read or watch a couple of good movies.
Life GoalsLive life to the fullest EVERY day, and not look back with regrets...Try new things and be open minded to other person's perspective and ideas. I've learned a lot by doing this.
Dan , 30, Male seeking Female, Charlottesville, VA
Dating StatusA little bit of this and a little bit of that
Where You Were RaisedCharlottesville
Favorite FoodAll types, I love food; I like salad and have ate more pasta recently.
Favorite Placesbiking, downtown, coffee shop, dinning at new places.
tennischic340 , 55, Female seeking Female, Charlottesville, VA
Favorite TV ShowsNCIS, Big Bang Theory, Jeopardy!
Favorite MoviesIt's a Wonderful Life, Pretty Woman, Indiana Jones, Jerry McGuire
Favorite BooksJohn Kellerman, Iris Johansen, John Grisham, Faith Kellerman, Patricia Cornwell
Others NoticeSmile and dimple
Favorite PlacesMy favorite place is often some place I've never been before. However, Utah, Colorado, and Charlottesville, VA rank up there. Love eating at local spots and would be happy to go back and visit the UK.
Shirl , 78, Female seeking Male, Charlottesville, VA
Dating StatusLoving and Learning
More About MeI'm a singer in a dynamite chorus that performs often. Enjoy pastoral care at church and volunteering at Hospice.nnI am warm and sensual, with blue eyes and gray hair. I’m a lifelong Unitarian, a lay leader in my church, involved in designing educational programs for lifelong learning and pastoral care. I also do hospice work, specializing in spiritual care of the dying and bereavement work with families. I am trained as a professional healer and counselor, with a Masters degree in counseling.
Political Affiliationliberal
Who I Would Like to MeetWhat I like in a relationship – nn- Close physical and emotional connection, without losing each person’s independence.nn- someone with a good deal of energy, enthusiasm, self awareness and self esteem.nn- realism about the hard work it takes to build and maintain a healthy, stable and satisfying relationship. nn- good communication, including an eagerness to give, collect and discuss information with each other, versus communication on superficial levels, out of convenience.nn- a willingness to join together to find complete and genuine resolution to disagreements, as opposed to avoiding conflict by settling for quick, temporary solutions.nn- open expressions of affection, and appreciation.
Where You Were Raisedthe NorthEast USA
Others NoticeI'm caring and giving. I believe a relationship can be a journey rich with opportunities for growth and exploring new things. I hope to meet someone with whom to form such a connection, one filled with love, warmth, life passion, trust, friendship, and willingness to open to new depths in ourselves. nnMy loves and passions include: Maine summers, walks in Nature, witty conversation and playfulness, healthy food, caring for the environment, healing Mother Earth, puzzles, theater, good movies, Shakespeare, the internet, jazz & classical music, beautiful gardens, close emotional/spiritual connections, taking risks in life, learning new things, and working towards world peace in small ways every day. nnI am warm and sensual, with blue eyes and gray hair. I’m a lifelong Unitarian, a lay leader in my church, involved in designing educational programs for lifelong learning and pastoral care. I also do hospice work, specializing in spiritual care of the dying and bereavement work with families. I am trained as a professional healer and counselor, with a Masters degree in counseling.
Favorite FoodI'm a vegetarian ( but will stray at times). Love peanut butter, almonds, raisins, soups, Thai food, Indian food, etc etc.
Favorite PlacesMaharajah restaurant, Thai 99, Shakespeare theater
Friday or Saturday Nights IOut with friends or happily occupying myself at home.
Life Goalsworld peace, developing my self so that I feel good about my life when I die.
Scott , 42, Male seeking Female, Charlottesville, VA
Where You Were RaisedCharlottesville, VA
Mark , 45, Male seeking Female, Charlottesville, VA
Dating StatusGiving Love a Second Chance
More About MeFunny, laid back gentleman who tries to see the good in most people he meets. I don't need a lot to be happy, but am not willing to settle for the scraps either. Quiet and reserved at first, I tend to be playful and engaging once I become comfortable with someone. I'm intelligent, but humble and respectful.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesRecreational Sports
Political AffiliationModerate Conservative
Who I Would Like to MeetMy ideal partner is someone I can respect and trust. She would be capable of loving someone despite their flaws, and would look at differences as a strength.
Favorite Music80 and 90 Hits
Favorite TV ShowsChicago Fire, Chicago P.D., Trauma life in the er, Law and Order Special Vitcums Unit, Big Bang Theory
Where You Were RaisedUpstate New York
Others NoticeI am quiet and reserved until I'm comfortable with a person. I tend to be funny and playful once I get to know a person.
Favorite FoodGrilled Salmon
Favorite PlacesMyrtle Beach, Outer Banks, NC
Friday or Saturday Nights IOut doing something with my kids
Life GoalsOwn my own consulting business
joe , 26, Male seeking Female, Charlottesville, VA
More About MeJust curious as to what's out there, I think everyone is skeptical of online dating
Favorite MusicOld school rock
Favorite TV ShowsHeroes, family guy, walking dead
Favorite MoviesAction
Where You Were Raisedeverywhere
Favorite FoodIce cream
Friday or Saturday Nights IHome
parkersparks , 54, Female seeking Male, Charlottesville, VA
More About MeCome across quiet. However, I am an observer. Easy to talk to and open minded.
Who I Would Like to MeetGreat communicator, loves animals, settled but open to new possibilities. Loves to travel. worldly....and who knows what else
Where You Were RaisedEurope
Others NoticeMy accent and my smile. Easy to talk to.
Favorite FoodI am a Vegetarian but love sea food. Love all kinds of ethnic foods. I will always find something to eat as a Vegetarian.
Favorite Placeslets talk about it, there are so many
Friday or Saturday Nights IMaybe Tango dancing, down town mall sometimes, or at home..
Life Goalsself publish my book, travel lots more. pick up dancing again, learn to read music again and play key board......just to mention a few
Joe , 22, Male seeking Female, Charlottesville, VA
More About MeI will make you laugh at either the joke or how I act or by whatever dumb thing I said. Im very layed back and fun loving. I like partying from time to time to get loose Lol. I'm very easy to get along with and you wont be disappointed if we get to talking And we click so msg me so I can show you myself :)
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesI love working on my car
Political Affiliationno faith in our gov
Who I Would Like to MeetSomeone who can hold an intelligent Convo. I'm not looking for drama and if your someone who gets easily jealous it prob wont work. And you if you like to cuddle is a major plus lol.
Favorite MusicCountry,rock,rap
Favorite TV ShowsFamily Guy, sportscenter, comedy central anything, history channel
Favorite MoviesComedy horror and action/adventure
Favorite FoodMexican food. Or something off the grill
Friday or Saturday Nights ICould be anywhere and everywhere
Life GoalsBe successful at whatever I'm doing and have a family

By Ethnicity
White/Caucasian
« Back to all options
By Religion
Spiritual but Not Religious
« Back to all options
By Languages
English (22)