Online Speed Dating » Singles in Rome, United States » Spiritual but Not Religious

Singles in Rome, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
john , 36, Male seeking Female, Rome, GA
Donna , 53, Female seeking Male, Rome, NY
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesIn my spare time I like to cuddle up to the one I love. Interests are reading on my ereader, knitting, crocheting, sewing/embroidery, needlework and designing my own needle projects for machine or hand.
Political AffiliationI not sure, I vote my heart,not my party.
Who I Would Like to MeetThere is no such thing as the perfect partner. My soon to be ex taught me that. A man who is loving, honest, no games(especially no head games), caring, helpful, fun, spontaneous, cute (to me), hard worker, good listener, good helper, someone brave, curious, sweet, loving, gentle, patient, blind to some of my faults(lol), upstanding member of his community and family, willing to give of his time to family, friends, or even a stranger. I know I am looking for someone that doesn't exist except to me. We'll talk more.
Favorite MusicI tend to like the quiet, especially in the car. If I'm on a long trip, I like to listen to Bill Engvol, blue collar comedy tour, etc.
Favorite TV ShowsFavorite shows are NCIS, NCIS LA, FRINGE, EUREAKA, GRIMM, basically I watch a bunch of scifi but I watch a lot of discovery channels, history ch., health/fitness, and pay stations.
Favorite MoviesYou can't go wrong with Scifi, but it just depends on my mood. I don't necessarily like chick flicks...
Favorite BooksI'm a magazine-a-holic! I read AARP mag., Quiltmaker mag., Prevention, alternative med mag, knitting mag, etc.
Where You Were RaisedMarcy, NY
Others NoticeThey notice my smile.
Favorite FoodMy favorite dinner is what ever I'm in the mood to eat that day. Desert now that's a different story. Maybe ice cream, smores, ALLTIME FAVORITE IS CARROT CAKE WITH NO FROSTING. popcorn or crackers.
Favorite PlacesMy all time favorite place to be is Tybee Island, Georgia. I hope to some day retire there.
Life GoalsTo just be happy and content with myself. Maybe go back to school to get a degree in alternative medicine or not. Ya know, spend time this the people that matter most in my life; my kids, dogs and maybe a new girl kitten. You get the picture any ways. Life is all about the ones you love and the ones that love you.
sandy , 43, Female seeking Male, Rome, GA
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesenjoy life
Favorite MusicSouthern Rock, Kid Rock, Metallica, Rihanna, Beyoncé, Alicia Keys, Eminem, Bret Michaels, Bret Michaels, Taylor Swift, Sugarland, Zac Brown Band
Favorite Foodice cream
Favorite Placesmountains
Friday or Saturday Nights Iusually home
Dee , 50, Female seeking Male, Rome, GA
Where You Were RaisedIllinois
Others NoticeMy eyes
tim , 49, Male seeking Female, Rome, GA
Dating StatusAdorable Idiot seeks someone who understands! ( :
More About MeI care and I listen.... sometimes I even understand!
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiescanoing,kayaking,camping,fly fishing,snow skiing,classic cars,....or just sitting near a fire sipping wine or an ale. I don't care much for tv...I do enjoy an occasional movie, something humorous or moving. I loved the Pink Panther movies(old and new) and A River Runs Through It.I love to read,(and write, a little poetry,of course I never finished that novel.LoL!) serious conversation...even small talk or comfortable silence...if it's with the right person.
Political AffiliationBa Hum Bug!
Who I Would Like to MeetSomeone who cares and listens....and trys to understand.
Favorite MusicI like Jazz and classic Rock. Bob Seger is my fav ! But I also like Clapton,Rod Stewart,The Stones,The Eagles......and on and on....
Favorite TV ShowsI really don't have time for tv....if I broke both my legs I'd watch "Jeopardy" and "Two and a Half Men" and Sons of Anarchy though.
Favorite MoviesComedy and some Adventure...the ones with a plot,not just blood and guts.I also like Mysteries.
Favorite BooksI recently read some of Janet Evanovich's books(very funny) I read John D. McDonald, Grisham,Patterson,Francis...
Where You Were RaisedI was raised in rural Georgia.
Others Noticehmmm, well I've been told that my voice sounds like Sam Elliot's...IDK? : )
Skills/TalentsHmmmm?.....I write some...poetry...songs. I do some woodwork.I used to build custom windows,doors fire place mantles....I tinker with antique cars (I said "tinker"...I am by no means a mechanic) I can paddle the hell out of a canoe....and I can fly fish pretty well...I'm not sure if any of those things are "talents" but I enjoy them all. ( :
Favorite PlacesI like the mountains and creeks.I have a little place on a creek about 20 miles from my home on a creek called Big Cedar. I love to go there in the early mornig when there is a still mist over the water and the only sound is the water gurgling.....it's beautiful.
Friday or Saturday Nights IAt a book store,coffee shop or a movie.
Life GoalsI have 3 sons, 11,14
Vickie , 48, Female seeking Male, Rome, GA
Dating Statushard working and independent
More About MeI'm just a simple person, nothing fake about me
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesrelax
Political Affiliationn/a
Who I Would Like to Meetsomeone who is fun, honest and does not believe in cheating
Favorite MusicI like all kinds of music
Favorite TV Showslife time movies, law n order and comedies
Favorite Moviescomedies
Favorite BooksI can't remember
Favorite Quotesyou cant do wrong and get by. my grandmother told me as a young child.
Where You Were RaisedJoliet IL
Others Noticethe color of my hair
Skills/Talentsna
Favorite FoodI don't have a favorite
Favorite Placesmovies, bowling or camping
Friday or Saturday Nights IIt all depends if I have to work 12 hrs that day
Life GoalsTo own my own home and enjoy my retirement yrs also too meet someone who wants a good relationship. I dont want a pervert and i will not send no naked to pictures to no one and i dont want any sent to me. also i do not swap partners or have 3 sums.
Secretna
Gianluca , 40, Male seeking Female, Rome, IT
More About Mepassion
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiestravelling
Who I Would Like to Meetpassion
Paolo , 33, Male seeking Female, Rome, IT
Dating StatusA romantic man
More About MeI am basically a musician and a composer, even if I work on tourism and music is not yet my main job. My dream is to become a great composer and travel all around the world, bringing emotions to everyone in this earth. I am also much interested on philosophical and psychologist matters, especially about oriental spiritualism and awareness. I love every kind of sport, (yoga, biking and swimming in particular) but I am also a good cook and an hearty eater!nI love every kind of foreign cuisine as well as every different culture and way of thinking and living. I don't really like labels at all, I hardly define myself and I would better consider myself as a 'seeker of truth in life'. This is my main goal after all! nI am here because I don't belong to any country and I am tired to live always in the most comfortable for me, so I am looking for someone from a foreign country to share points of view about life, love and everything else. nI am a very romantic man and above all, someone who still believes in a real pure love. I usually don't use chats to find a partner, but I guess every chance could be the right one, so why not to try?nWoman is the root of life, the key of human existence... she always hides inside for every man, a big mystery that he however can't really understand, even in his entire life! It happens because men usually think to be superior, better... they are dramatically wrong! But before being men and women, we are human beings and sex or gender (according to sanskrit meaning) means only separation! I consider myself the last of romantic men, because I really understood the importance for a man to have a woman besides, and because of it, I would spend my whole life living with a sense of gratitude towards her...! What I am looking for, in my life, is an open-minded woman who believes that a serious relationship is a kind of added value in life and not a simple way to fill an empty space. I'm looking for someone who is satisfied with herself, who is not looking for a man to avoid her solitude but simply to enrich her life with someone special. nSharing and respect for each one's spaces: these are, in my opinion, the fundamental ingredients for a successful relationship! Loving and caring, passion and a little bit of mistery, unconditional trust and mutual esteem, understanding and patience, fun and smiles...these are the things I would like to have in a everlasting relationship. nThere would be so much to say but I am sure I told the essential! If my words moved you someway, I am sure it is only because we forgot what we told to each other, in some past life...but you recognized me and I am here, just waiting for you!
Favorite MusicClassical and Jazz
Favorite Moviesromantic movies
Favorite BooksGurdjeff, Osho
Others Noticemouth, eyes, hands
Favorite FoodSeitan, Soy, Oat bran, only vegetarian foods
Favorite PlacesEverywhere if I am good with myself
Friday or Saturday Nights Igo around with friends, watching movies, reading books
Life GoalsBe a great composer, marry someone special, travel all around the world
Lisa , 53, Female seeking Male, Rome, GA
Dating StatusLove to have fun & Enjoy life.Live,Laugh & Love...
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesTanning/ swimming/yard work/shopping/camping/good movies/
Political AffiliationRather not say
Favorite Music70's/80's/ Shinedown/Jason Aldean/Gary Alan
Favorite TV ShowsNCIS/American idol/Dancing with the stars
Favorite MoviesTaken/Road house/Anything with Johnny Depp
Favorite Booksnot really a reader
Favorite QuotesLife is to short so Live,Laugh,Love
Where You Were RaisedRome,Ga.
Others Noticemy blue eyes
Skills/TalentsHand carve rugs
Favorite FoodMexican / good hamburger
Favorite PlacesBeach /Mountains
Friday or Saturday Nights Ino telling:)
Life GoalsJust to live life to it's fullest
SecretIf I told you it wouldn't be a secert.
Marc , 49, Male seeking Female, Rome, GA
More About MeA paragraph? Really? I like to laugh and enjoy good times. I like to lend levity to any situation no matter how depressing and turn things into something both fun and meaningful.
Political AffiliationI'
Who I Would Like to MeetI think someone who appreciates the little things would be nice
Favorite TV ShowsAgents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Grimm, The Following, Big Bang Theory, Two and a Half Man
Favorite MoviesMysteries
Favorite BooksThe Looming Tower: Al-Qaeda and the Road to 9/11
Favorite Quotes"Beer is proof God loves us and wants us to be happy" -Ben Franklin
Where You Were RaisedLos Angeles
Others NoticeHumor - Eyes
Favorite FoodMexican
Favorite PlacesDominican Republic, New York City, Miami, Orlando, Pensacola, New Orleans.
Life GoalsJust getting through it, now. Learn as much as I can and impart that knowledge on those about whom I care.

By Ethnicity
By Religion
Spiritual but Not Religious
« Back to all options
By Languages
English (75)