Online Speed Dating » Singles in Olympia, United States » Spiritual but Not Religious » Page - 5

Singles in Olympia, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
Dan , 52, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
More About MeI am ME !!!!!!!
Political AffiliationNONE !!!!!!!
Who I Would Like to MeetOne who doesn't bitch about what we cant change....
Favorite Musicrock n roll
Others NoticeMy Smile & Long blonde hair
Favorite FoodAnything with flavor
Favorite PlacesMexico, Hawaii
Friday or Saturday Nights I? Too many possibilities
Adam , 29, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
More About MeI don't really know what to say. "You are what you love, not what loves you." So, then maybe I'll just tell you what I love:nnI love art. I love to talk conceptually. I love deep-thinkers. I love sports. I love the sun. Sometimes I love the fall, but not this year. I really love great film-making. I love animals. I could stare at a beetle for an hour-and-a-half. I'm analytical. I'm intuitive. That's a contradiction, but it's true. I'm an egalitarian. No, that's not a political party or some weird cult, look it up. I have a curious mind. I've never let anyone tell me what I'm supposed to think without experiencing it for myself first. I am somatic/kinesthetic. I can be pretty funny. I take myself seriously. I'm a hopeless romantic, but you'll probably never know it. Etcetera...
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesI most enjoy making music. I am a songwriter and composer. I sing, play guitar, and play a little piano. Playing shows is the best feeling you can have. nnI also play a lot of sports, mainly basketball because that's the easiest thing to get together in this urban sprawl. I'm also pretty good at it. Playing sports, to me, is just like playing music: if you can lose yourself in the moment, you will set your soul free.nnHanging with friends and organizing little trips with people you care about is pretty fun too. Camping, hiking, thrill-seeking.
Political AffiliationI usually side with the left. Especially socially.
Who I Would Like to MeetIdeally I'd like to end up with someone who's: caring and affectionate; who likes to be physically active; who loves nature; who does not spend all their time at the bar; who loves art (music, film, visual, etc.); someone I can have in-depth conversations with; who has their own thing going on; who is genuinely curious about most things; is not religious; doesn't smoke (or is earnest about quitting); who loves to talk about life, science, philosophy, cosmology, art and anything existential; who is not closed-minded; who has, as Jimi Hendrix would say, "been experienced;" who is honest with themselves even when it is very hard; is attractive (but not narcissistic); who is supportive; who tries to be a "good" person; who tries things for themselves before letting others tell them what is what; who likes animals; who is devoted but not smothering; who shows me affection through touch; who has a healthy libido ;D
Favorite MusicEclectic. Anything true. My all-time favorites would have to include: Blue Scholars, Nirvana, The Beatles, Elliott Smith, 2Pac, Alice in Chains, Bob Dylan, Led Zeppelin, Marylin Manson, Fleet Foxes, Pretty Lights, Steve Reich, Modest Mouse, Simian Mobile Disco, The Black Keys, Jimi Hendrix, Slick Rick, RADIOHEAD, an many more. Lately, I just want it to be weird...
Favorite TV ShowsFuturama, Breaking Bad, X Files, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman, Into the Universe with Steven Hawking, Planet Earth, South Park.
Favorite MoviesAll kinds, but I really like foreign films. Hollywood is kinda played out...
Favorite BooksMost recently? I read a lot of sports articles because I am a sports-writer.
Where You Were RaisedRural Washington.
Others NoticeTough to say, but I think it's usually my vocabulary, oddly enough.
Favorite FoodSUSHI.
Friday or Saturday Nights IProbably at a party or a show with friends.
Life GoalsAll summed up? Gosh, that's tough... To be the absolute best I can be. Also, to craft a gold album, and write an Academy Award-winning screenplay.nnRaising kids the right way, and giving them the best guidance I can give is something I aspire to as well (someday, but not soon).nnHome-ownership, though that may be a thing of the past in this economy.nnMost of all I just want to create things that people connect with. I want people to know themselves a little better for having known a part of me. Just as I have been so lucky with the art that has inspired me.
Johnny , 32, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
Where You Were RaisedL.A. Cali
Jason , 30, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
Where You Were RaisedPort Orchard/Tacoma
Ryan , 25, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
More About MeIm me and nobody can change that and I love my kids more than life itself
Hobbies / Interests / Activities4:20
Political Affiliationanarchist
Who I Would Like to MeetHonesty
Favorite MusicAce hood d lo
Favorite TV ShowsSoa
Favorite MoviesXxx
Where You Were Raisedin the backwoods
Others NoticeMy eyes
Favorite PlacesMexico
Friday or Saturday Nights IOn the block
Life GoalsBecome a billionaire
dave , 52, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
Favorite MusicCountry
Where You Were Raisedpacific northwest
Others Noticesense of humor
Favorite Foodham, rib-eye steak
James Cleghorn , 26, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
Dating StatusHe who destroys and creates.
More About MeMy name is James, I grew up in Olympia, Washington. Have lived here ever since. I am very family orientated, If i ever need anything there always there for me. We all live very close to each other so we can always visit or stop by to say hi. I was once in a car accident, was riding my bike to work about a year ago, when all of a sudden BAAAM!! LOL Didnt see it coming :p but i somewhat recovered from it. That was the one morning that i was gunna be on time to work. O.o I do enjoy getting out of the house to do anything. It sometimes gets boring :p Im not a messy person, but i sometimes forget to put things away. Then later down the road I remember. Always like having a clean space were I am. My favorite food is chile cheese Fritos!! I have to buy them if i walk by and see a bag. Cant just let it sit there. Then i must wash it down wit a Dr. Pepper! Best drink ever created! One of my most wierd thing is that i have to have a clean pair of socks. Dont know why but i must.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesAnything and everything...What ever gets me moving and doesn't let me stop.
Political AffiliationPolitics will not help people, only human Ingenuity can solve our problems
Favorite MusicI like all sorts of music, usually depends on where i am at.
Favorite TV ShowsStargate!!!!! and V.
Favorite MoviesAction and Sci-fi.
Favorite BooksThis ?
Skills/TalentsI can solve almost any problem >.<
Favorite FoodChili Cheese Fritos!!!!!! and Dr pepper!!!
Favorite PlacesBeing lost in the woods.
Life GoalsTo live my life with LOVE, not fear. The only thing that exist is right now....this one moment...forever!!
Karen , 59, Female seeking Male, Olympia, WA
Political AffiliationIndependent
Favorite MusicLove all music....except hip hop and rap.
Favorite TV ShowsMedical dramas, crime dramas ala Law & Order, cool reality TV ala Amazing Race, Survivor.
Favorite MoviesRomCom, Action Adventure.
Favorite QuotesYou can't always get what you what; but if you try sometimes, you get what you need! (The Rolling Stones)
Where You Were RaisedConnecticut
Others NoticePeople first notice that I am friendly and laugh often.
Favorite FoodChocolate mousse....Yum! Milk chocolate caramels...ahhhh.
Favorite PlacesWarm, sunny places.
Friday or Saturday Nights II'm with friends...out to dinner, seeing a show (live theater), seeing a movie...stuff like that.
SecretI have my motorcycle license, but, alas, no motorcycle......yet!
Darlene , 67, Female seeking Male, Olympia, WA
Dating StatusFun Dancer
More About MeI'm blond, easy going, low maintenance and absolutely ready to enjoy life to the fullest. I'm pretty shy until I get to know you, so if you are looking for someone outgoing, then I'm probably not the one for you. I'm really just a down to earth, quite, caring woman.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesI love going dancing, or just out to listen to music..driving the countryside to appreciate the sites, walking along the beach, watching movie.
Political Affiliationno affliation to certain party
Favorite MusicMost any music except Rap or Heavy Metal.
Favorite MoviesEnjoy action, comedy and of course love story movies.
Where You Were RaisedYakima, WA
Friday or Saturday Nights IOut Dancing
Rick , 46, Male seeking Female, Olympia, WA
Dating StatusNew to the area
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesRoad trips, Hiking, Sport, Dancing, Music, Animal Lover, Volley ball, Ocean
Favorite MusicI Listen to a Little Bit of Everything
Favorite BooksKen Follett
Where You Were RaisedPhx,Az

By Ethnicity
By Religion
Spiritual but Not Religious
« Back to all options
By Languages
English (104)