Online Speed Dating » Singles in Downingtown, United States » Spiritual but Not Religious

Singles in Downingtown, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
David , 54, Male seeking Female, Downingtown, PA
More About MeLove to travel to new places and meet new people.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesGuitar, Computers, antiques
Political AffiliationNone
Who I Would Like to MeetOpen minded intelligent, well read and adventurous
Favorite MusicClassic Rock, Jazz, Flaminco
Favorite TV ShowsNews and the history channel
Favorite MoviesAdventure
Favorite BooksThe History of Iran
Where You Were RaisedPennsylvaina
Others NoticeGreat sense of humor, love to travel, history, anthropology, music, hockey.
Favorite FoodBeef Wellington
Favorite PlacesSpain, Italy, China
Friday or Saturday Nights IDepends
Life GoalsStudy in leisure
Marley , 48, Female seeking Male, Downingtown, PA
Political AffiliationWell, not Republican!
Where You Were RaisedColorado
Others NoticeMy laughter and smile
Favorite Foodwhatever the mood is
Favorite Placesbeaches and Italy
Beth , 38, Female seeking Male, Downingtown, PA
More About MeShort, love life, easy going,love to laugh,I think outside the box, always willing to help others, outgoing, like to make others smile. Life is to short to be miserable,glass is always half full!
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesBe with friends,my kids,summer bon fires, shop,gym, go to park,beach
Political Affiliationnone
Who I Would Like to MeetPositive thinker,smart,funny,romantic,not possessive,warm hearted,loves kids,easy going,sweet talker!
Favorite MusicRap,rock,classic rock, mostly all
Favorite TV ShowsTosh.o, family guy,CSI,NCIS
Favorite MoviesComedy
Favorite BooksNewspaper
Where You Were Raiseddowningtown
Others NoticeMy smile,happy attitude
Favorite FoodBroccoli,chicken,cheeseburgers
Favorite Placesparks,beach,bars,with friends, olive garden,buffalo wild wings
Life GoalsAlways remain happy, keep others smiling love,live,laugh,continue learning
MaryLisa , 56, Female seeking Female, Downingtown, PA
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesNeed to get back to this. Been awhile and a little numb right now.
Political AffiliationNot much on politics.
Who I Would Like to MeetA happy woman. Someone who is happy with herself and knows what she needs from another woman not wants. A woman with a stable upbringing where she wasn't moved around too much. A woman not girl that is unsure or becomes unsure down the line in the relationship. A woman who wants to travel on the road/see the USA for a couple of months. A woman who needs me and loves me enough and will never get confused or influenced by any others who may want to try to destroy that love especially if things go bad between us. Thats why there are counselors and therapist. Thats always worth a try to me instead of getting kicked to the curb after 7 years and abandoned without warning. Somehow it's never the same after that even if you want it to be so badly you just have to walk away with your head down and never look back. After that long together it's the hardest walk of your life.
Favorite MusicI adapt to any music as long as it isn't depressing. I do love emotional music that touches the depths of my soul.
Favorite TV ShowsOk. I like cartoon network because it hits this nerve in me that I can't explain. American Dad, Family Guy are my favorites.Actually they are the only ones I watch. Lifetime for those emotional times.
Favorite MoviesI like older movies yet there are some funny ones still out on the big screen. Bloody and gory are not for me. By older I mean "The Burbs", Poltergiest, H.G. Wells/The time machine and the newer one. I love movies that show about things that can actually happen like the movie 2012, Indepndence day etc..
Favorite BooksNot much of a reader but I think I could be with the right woman who can calm me and give me peace of mind..
Favorite Quotes"The ends of Discovering the truth is pursued by the means of deliberate untruth". (Miller, Wendler & Swartman). If you are a liar I'll know just by using this favorite quote.It works! I believe in truth and honesty but if it takes a saying like this to get the real truth out then so be it. I have had too many liars in my life that I didn't deserve.
Where You Were RaisedPennsylvania
Others NoticeMy giggly smile
Skills/TalentsI am very electronicaly and mechanically inclined. I repair flat screens in my spare time and keep everything working around the home as best as I can. Somebody has too..lol.. I clean too but as I get older it changes yet I feel that if I have the same kind of help or at least a partner who shows initiative to live in a clean environment that makes me feel secure.I have fedishes with cleaning I won't lie but thats changed somewhat now. I'm not nit-picking anymore...lol...
Favorite FoodI like to eat foods that are not processed. It's hard when you go out to eat but I would like to contnue this till I can feel better and loose some weight. I love ethnic foods too. UPDATE-I have lost 22 pounds and will loose more. Feel much better.
Favorite PlacesWaterfalls, mountains, warm nights with beautiful sunsets, and a sunrise with a smile, a cup of coffee.1/2decaf/1/2 reg to start my days. I love natural loose teas with honey:)
Subjects You Think AboutHow old will I be when I gradute from college? Been 4 years already. I think about my Psychology course and how well I'll be able to help people one day.
Friday or Saturday Nights IHome here for now. However thats because it takes money to do things and sometimes it's just not there but I am resourceful enough to do other things with the right woman.If I had the right woman to boost me I could be that person again. Happier and healthier! No re-habbers please.Been there done that.
Life GoalsTo help people who need it. Move forward instead of backward and stick with one plan always. It's when you give up on one thing after the other that life passes you by.
SecretI have dreams and visions that I cannot seem to fill.
Meg , 33, Female seeking Male, Downingtown, PA
Dating StatusNice girl with a big ahem...heart.
More About MeHi before you read too far I'm a 30 year old plus size white chick and if that offends you then you should leave here now. For the brave people that kept reading: "Hey there, what's shakin'" I like movies, music, reading, coloring, and chillin' with my friends. Don't make fun of the coloring thing, I loved it when I was little and I've gotten better at it. hahaha! I have a good sense of humor and I love to make people laugh. I also don't mind making myself look a little silly if it will help someone lighten up. I love dogs and I don't really like cats. I am scared to drive thru tunnels and I don't like heights. love nature and being outdoors unless it's ungodly hot out. I love having picnics and cook outs when its warm out. I think thunderstorms are awsome, and really romantic. I could keep going with likes and dislikes but I think I'll just let you ask for yourself. If you want to know more, ask.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesReading, listening to music, watching movies, drinking, anything fun really
Political AffiliationThe lesser evil. lol
Who I Would Like to MeetI guess I'm looking for a sweet, caring, generous, funny guy who likes fluffy ladies. lol Someone I can talk to, who will talk to me. Wow do I sound sappy. But hey it's true.
Favorite MusicCountry, rock, metal, altenative, pop, all kinds except like rap jazz and opera
Favorite TV ShowsBuffy, Angel, Dexter, Supernatural,The Voice, Family Guy, 100 ways to die, Sons of Anarchy...etc.
Favorite MoviesBoondock Saints, Young Frankenstein, mostly horror and comedy, really bad 80's horror too.
Favorite BooksThe Rachel Morgan series by Kim Harrison, the Anita Blake and Merry Gentry series by Laurell K Hamilton and The Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris
Favorite Quotes"I can't believe that just happened!!!" "Is it dead?"
Where You Were RaisedDowningtown Pa
Others NoticeEyes
Skills/TalentsI knit a bit and have a head full of useless knowledge.
Favorite FoodShrimp, crab(lol), steak. Italian food, Chinese food,etc.
Subjects You Think AboutIs it wrong to say naked men? Hmm... Nah
Friday or Saturday Nights IDepends on who I'm with.
Life GoalsI know this is trite and I should be a strong independant woman but I've always wanted to be a housewife.
SecretI'm obsessed with Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Sue , 52, Female seeking Male, Downingtown, PA
Dating Statusmysterious
More About Mediehard Flyers fan, enjoy music, ghost tours, magic,beach,swimming,cooking,comedy
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesIce hockey, Music, Magic,Ghosts
Political Affiliationdifferent
Who I Would Like to Meetgood sense of humoor, open minded
Favorite Musicall kinds
Favorite TV ShowsBones (TV series)
Favorite MoviesRocky,Transformers, all kinds
Favorite BooksPatricia Cornwell
Favorite QuotesMay you be in heaven a half hour befor the devil knows your dead
Where You Were RaisedNewtown Square pa
Others Noticea great sense of humor and im unique
Skills/TalentsIm a nurse
Favorite Foodall kinds
Favorite Placesbeach
Subjects You Think Aboutim returning to school
Friday or Saturday Nights Iwould have to ask
Life Goalshappiness
SecretI am unique
John , 49, Male seeking Female, Downingtown, PA
Where You Were RaisedPhiladelphia, PA
Others NoticeMy smile.
Dalbert , 47, Male seeking Female, Downingtown, PA
More About MeWhat make me special! I love people very honest and hard working. I will do anything to help other.
Political AffiliationIndependent
Who I Would Like to MeetJust be yourself and not try to impress other.
Favorite MusicI love all kind of music.
Favorite TV Showsjeopardy, csi
Favorite MoviesComedy, Action and some Drama.
Favorite BooksSuccess Intelligence by Robert Holden,Ph.D.
Favorite Quotestellyou later
Where You Were Raisedtell you later
Others Noticemy smile
Skills/TalentsIT
Favorite FoodTry all kind of food I have no Favorite.
Favorite PlacesI like to go to different place each year.
Friday or Saturday Nights IIt depend on the weather.lol.
Life GoalsTo help other who need help.
Secrettell you later
lonecomet , 46, Male seeking Female, Downingtown, PA
Favorite TV ShowsMad Men
Favorite Moviescomedy movies
Where You Were RaisedQueens, NY
Others NoticeMy green eyes.
Favorite FoodAsian
Adam , 41, Male seeking Female, Downingtown, PA
Political Affiliationnone
Favorite MusicRock and Jazz, Stevie Ray Vaughan
Favorite MoviesMystery Date
Where You Were RaisedEast Coast
Others Noticeeyes
Friday or Saturday Nights IFind someone to enjoy the weekend with
Secretshhhhhhhh tell ya later

By Ethnicity
By Religion
Spiritual but Not Religious
« Back to all options
By Languages
English (12)