Online Speed Dating » Singles in Groton, United States » Spanish

Singles in Groton, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
Sean , 58, Male seeking Female, Groton, MA
Dating StatusThe One That Got Away
More About MeI love my life these days--warts and all. Love it! "The guy in the suit" picture was taken 3 years ago in Dublin, Ireland. I somehow convinced the Irish government tgo hire me. The picture of my daughter and me is on the coast of Spain. The harmonica player is a few days old. Fuse them together and you get an idea of what I look like. Moving from Redondo Beach, CA, to Dublin, Ireland-- everyone now has dual citizenship--for 3 plus years was simply the best idea I ever had! Unfortunately my then wife had different thoughts. Oh well: Dublin was still great! Love the EU...I have been divorced for two years now and have set my priority on helping to raise Molly, 8. I am a former high school English teacher and administrator. Moreover, I ran for the school committee here 2 years ago and lost by 100 votes (I may run again). Glad I did it...About the same time, through a number of quirky events, I was diagnoised with Parkinson's Disease. The goode news is that I am symptom free and, when you see me you'll think, "Hey, this guy looks better than 99% of the people I know. Is he bullshitting us?" No...I'm not. I'm not looking for a "keeper," or helper--I am looking for a partner. Trust me: You will never cross paths with another like me.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesTraveling in the EU, writing, music, exercise
Political AffiliationIndepemdent
Favorite MusicBLUES 4 EVER, U2, Bruce Springsteen, Irish, Harry Nilsson
Favorite TV ShowsFrontline (really...)
Favorite MoviesPulp Fiction (1994), Usual Suspects, Man on Fire (2004), Napolean Dynamite, Love and Other Drugs (2010), The Bishop's Wife, My Left Foot
Favorite BooksA Brief History of Everything, Streetcar Named Desire
Favorite Quotes"Never confuse activity with accomplishment." "Failing to preparte is really preparing to fail!" J. Wooden (UCLA)
Where You Were RaisedSouthern California
Others NoticeMy eyers...Naa, that I love to laugh and am so damn funny.
Skills/TalentsWas high school teacher (English) and administrator. Ju.st learned to play the harmonica. Great short story writer...3 is talents is enough, no? Oh, I also ran 5 marathons...OK, I was a bit compulsive but that was then and this in now...
Favorite FoodIt's more about with whom I eat than the food.
Favorite PlacesL.A., San Francisco, Amsterdam, Dublin, Ireland--and any place warm...
Subjects You Think AboutHow to teach my daughter that's it's OK to say "No!" That I am her model for later relationships with men. How to instill confidence in her?
Friday or Saturday Nights IEither in front of my laptop, or, at some live music venue...Oh yea!
Life GoalsI honestly believe it's the road and not the destination that matters.
SecretI had my daughter late in life--but wouldn't have it any other way!
Julian , 56, Male seeking Female, Groton, CT
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesTennis
Political AffiliationModerate
Favorite MusicEclectic
Where You Were RaisedFlorida
Favorite FoodSeafood
Favorite PlacesBeach
Friday or Saturday Nights IOut of the house
Life GoalsI want to be shot when I am 104 years old by a jealous husband.
Jeremy , 29, Male seeking Female, Groton, CT
Dating StatusNew BigMan in town w/ a Whole lot of love to give...
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesI love spending time with my family, taking care of my dog, and cooking for my loved ones their favorite foods.
Political AffiliationIndependent
Who I Would Like to MeetI like a girl that's funny, has a good sense of family, likes what I like, someone that is chill and easy to get along with and doesn't take life so seriously.
Favorite MusicI love all music, but not too much country. I listen to a lot of R&B, hipHop and soul. I like a lot of techno/house.
Favorite TV ShowsSouth park, House, News, Family Guy, Weeds
Favorite MoviesI love all movies rangeing for old classics to new blockbusters, I'm pretty sure I know more about movies than you :P
Favorite BooksLast book was Shutter Island, watched the movie shortly after. Most recently was the Sacramento Bee.
Skills/TalentsExcellent in the kitchen, i'm very smart as well as strong. I. Have a great sense of family, also come from a very large family so I got places to stay all over the planet. I can be very reliable and tusting, but when you loose my trust it is something hard to get back. I'm a great listener and I always try to smile and have fun. Life is too short, so I try to live it to the fullest. I'm a visual learner but I can learn even better hands on...
Favorite FoodFilipino food
Favorite PlacesI love to travel. Just recently drove from CT to CA. Visited family in the Philippines last fall. Been to London, Milan, Sicily, Monteal and majority of the continental US. I enjoy goin to bars, clubs, restaurants, anywhere I can relax w/ my peoples.
Life GoalsI try to live my days happy and stressless. I'm trying to enjoy my youth while I still got it, but I'm not getting any younger, so I think a lot about working for a future that I can see rnme and my family living comfortable and happily.
courtney , 25, Female seeking Male, Groton, CT
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesNew Super Mario Bros. Wii, Legend Of Zelda
Favorite MusicThe Band Perry, Nick Carter <3, Aaron Carter, Nick Carter, Hip Hop, Metallica, Iron Maiden
Favorite TV ShowsNCIS, Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, CSI: Miami
Favorite MoviesHorror Movies, Eclipse, Breaking Dawn, New Moon, Law & Order SVU, Taylor Lautner
Favorite BooksNancy Drew, Twilight, Twilight, Twilight, Horrow Books, The Horror Book
Where You Were RaisedNew London, Connecticut
Danny , 27, Male seeking Female, Groton, CT
Where You Were RaisedNew York City
Others NoticeMy eyes and lips
natanpr2323 , 28, Male seeking Female, Groton, CT
More About MeI am
John , 35, Male seeking Female, Groton, CT
Favorite TV ShowsLOL - Like I have time to watch TV for me when I've got a 3 year old and a 4 year old.
Favorite MoviesPretty much anything...
Where You Were RaisedBorn and bred in Southeastern CT, Born in New London, raised in Mystic.
Others NoticeMost notice about me is my smile.
warren , 72, Male seeking Female, Groton, CT
More About MeCompassionate, understanding & funny.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesTravel, Kayaking, Movies, Plays, Chess, Poker
Political AffiliationMiddle of thge road Democrat.
Who I Would Like to MeetAthletic, compassionate, understanding & good sense of humor.
Favorite MusicAll, Reba McEntire, Reba McEntire
Favorite TV ShowsSienfeld, Discovery, Seinfeld
Favorite MoviesHistory, Biography, Comedy, Romance
Favorite Books1776 by David Mccullough
Favorite FoodLobster, Sushi, Chinese, Vegi-Pizza, Rice Pudding.
Favorite PlacesGreek Isles, Russia, St. Petersburg, Belize, Block Island, Grand Canyon, Yellowstone.
Friday or Saturday Nights IMovies, Play, Dancing, Dining out.
Life GoalsBe the best human being I can be.
Lex , 27, Male seeking Female, Groton, CT
demitri , 41, Male seeking Female, Groton, NY
Favorite Musichiphop reggae r&b
Favorite TV Showsgoodtimes
Favorite Moviesaction

By Ethnicity
By Religion
By Languages