Online Speed Dating » Singles in Johannesburg, South Africa » Jewish, English

Singles in Johannesburg, South Africa are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
Charles Lurie , 64, Male seeking Female, Johannesburg, ZA
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesSPEND TIME OUTDOORS
Favorite TV Showssport
Favorite PlacesSUSHI
Friday or Saturday Nights IAT HOME
Ronny , 66, Male seeking Female, Johannesburg, ZA
Dating StatusHappyWhoIam
More About MeI joined this website for the same reason as you.nFor starters we are all externally a bit “tattered and worn”. So for those of you have posted pictures from “way back when” or hide behind a grey blank square, rather pass me by.nMy reason for being here is to meet likeminded woman who are realistic, genuine and know who they are, and are not here looking to “reclaim their past mistakes”. nI would describe myself as average looking; in fairly good shape for my age but internally this how I would describe myself.nI consider myself as being self-sufficient, honest, trustworthy but most of all a man of integrity. I am committed, hardworking and believe in sincerity, loyalty and am not a “player’ but rather a “stayer” with the right partner obviously!nI have a good sense of humour but am not one who needs to be the centre of attraction. I am well-travelled, experienced and know what is needed in order for a relationship to be deep, meaningful and successful. (We all know the clichés that one would like in a partner)
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesMotorbikes; computers; music lover; watching informative and knowledgeable TV programs
Political AffiliationAsk me later
Who I Would Like to MeetShe should be compassionate, understanding and is able to communicate her feelings, desires, and expectations in a mature and adult manner. She is free to pursue her own interests yet wants to meet a man in her life that will fulfill her needs, desires and be her very best friend. She should be proud of herself, well groomed and most of all have humility and lives from “within” and not see life only from a materialistic point of view. In short! A woman of substance, who is in touch with herself, knows whom she really is, self-sufficient but wants a partner who shares similar values to enhance her life.
Favorite MusicI'm from the "old" school. So it the music of the 60's; 70's etc. A few of my favourites are Van Morrison; Meatloaf; Phil Collins but to name a few
Favorite BooksNot much of a reader of late
Favorite QuotesFind the "hero" within yourself
Where You Were RaisedJohannesburg
Others NoticeNaughty Twinkle in my eyes
Skills/TalentsGood listener; Intuitive; Insight; Empathy; Objective
Favorite FoodNothing in particular. Dislike spicy foods though (Curry etc.)
Favorite PlacesDepends where one is but when in the city I like my home the most.
Subjects You Think AboutMy successes, failures and how one can actually grow oneself by being introspective and admitting to one's own weaknesses, strengths etc.
Friday or Saturday Nights IDepends on my week and whom I am spending time with
Life GoalsLife is a journey and one should enjoy the ride as long as there is a level of realism and compromise along the way
SecretHmmm! That would be telling?
PamJacobson , 35, Female seeking Male, Johannesburg, ZA
Political AffiliationNone
Where You Were RaisedJHB
Others NoticeMy Smile
Friday or Saturday Nights IDinner, Movies
Sugerman , 29, Male seeking Female, Johannesburg, ZA
Dating StatusFun, outgoing, great sense of humor, very much and outdoors person and I know how to shake my body
More About MeVery sweet but naughty ;)
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesPartying; Meeting new people; Being with friends; Rock climbing; Sky-diving. I am generally a very social outgoing person but i am also a huge adrenaline junkie
Political AffiliationNA
Who I Would Like to MeetKnows how to have fun
Favorite MusicDance, Hip Hop, Trance, Fidget, Dub-step
Favorite TV ShowsDiscovery channel
Favorite MoviesToo many to mention
Favorite QuotesNever say what if...
Where You Were RaisedJohannesburg
Others NoticeMy eyes and smile
Favorite FoodPizza, Pasta, Sushi
SecretShhhh...I never kiss and tell
Peta , 49, Female seeking Male, Johannesburg, ZA
Favorite Musicoldies
Favorite TV ShowsMurder in the First
Favorite MoviesDramatic Movies, drama suspense
Where You Were RaisedRandfontein, West Rand, Gauteng
Others NoticeMy outgoing personality, positive approach to life.
chana , 57, Female seeking Male, Johannesburg, ZA
Dating StatusLove to have fun!
More About Megraduated magna cum laude and phi beta kappa fron bachelors degree at university of washington in history, philosophy, pol. sci., psychology, sociology, went on to qualify as social worker. took two year course in joburg to become teacher of jewish studies and history at jewish day schools, taught for many years at King David schools; voted 'best personality' in high school graduating class of over 2,000 pupils; volunteered in many organizations for poor and downtrodden. became sales executive for major magazine, and made more money than my late husband who was an Advocate! I have so so many close friends and try to be always reciprocal with them. Love my Yiddishkeit.
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesdance, hike, read books, aerobic gumming daily
Political Affiliationnot important
Who I Would Like to Meetmy man must be gentle, and speak to me gently always. he must be friendly, ambitious, hilarious, lots of smiles, uninhibited, warm and loving to me. As he makes me feel like a Queen I shall make him feel like a King. Of course when I am around him I would want to hold him close. Without that physical chemistry, there's no point in even going out.
Favorite Musicmichael jackson/paul mccartney
Where You Were Raisedseattle u.s.a.
Others Noticefriendly, smiling, attractive, warm, lover of people, american accent, good listener, good body and good body language
Favorite Foodpopcorn
Favorite PlacesIsrael
Friday or Saturday Nights IShul on friday nite and internet on sat nite
Nikki , 40, Female seeking Male, Johannesburg, ZA
Where You Were RaisedI was born in Zimbabwe
lynda , 44, Female seeking Male, Johannesburg, ZA
More About MeDown to earth, warm, spiritual, open minded
Who I Would Like to Meetgood values and morals, sense of humour, emotionally available
Favorite MusicAll Types Except Country, Bob Marley, RAVE, The Eagles, Led Zepelin, Madona, rhiana, Sean Kingston, The Doors, disco, Kylie Minogue
Favorite TV ShowsCSI - (All Three Series), Survivor, Twoandahalfmen, What I Like About You, Cosby Show, Oprah Winfrey Show
Favorite MoviesDramatic Movies, Drama, comedy
Favorite Booksspiritual
Where You Were RaisedGauteng
Others NoticeMy smile
Favorite FoodDessert
Favorite Placesocean,
sharniperl , 39, Female seeking Male, Johannesburg, ZA
More About Mestill finding out that one ...been locked in a controlled bubble for 16 years ...but may now have wings to fly
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesi breathe ...i eat ... i cry ...i smile ...i work ...but essentially my mission in life is to try love my son'shine' unconditionally and somehow, somewhere find someone who loves me ...for me!! loving my son'shine' ... watching him laugh, learn, grow, love, cry, discover and play. To be honest looking for a new vice ... i mean interest used to be an avid F1 Racing fan ...till senna took a bad corner and shummi retired
Political AffiliationVery Liberal
Who I Would Like to Meetmurray walker (ex f1 commentator)
Favorite Musicradiohead, pearl jam, rem, beck, the strokes, amy winehouse, van morrison, fela kuti, george michael (dont laugh)
Favorite TV Showshouse ... anything with gordon ramsay delicious is his filthy mouth
Favorite Moviesmidnight cowboy ...
Favorite Booksanything by the late but eternally great ...john updike ...mans pure genius
Favorite Quotes"do not dwell in the past. do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment" buddha
paul , 50, Male seeking Female, Johannesburg, ZA
More About Meim caring ,down to earth,and loving
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesplay golf,read,gym,tv,computer
Political Affiliationnot really interested
Who I Would Like to Meetdown to earth,caring,loving,proud in ones self and independant
Favorite Musicjazz,pop
Favorite TV ShowsSportsCenter, SportsCenter, SportsCenter
Favorite Booksbook
Favorite Fooditalian
Favorite Placescoast,golf resorts
Friday or Saturday Nights Ifriday with family,saterdaywith friends,movies or out to dinner
Life Goalsto have fun,work hard and succeed,and try and live life to the fullest

By Ethnicity
By Religion
By Languages