Online Speed Dating » Singles in Lawrence, United States » Christian / Protestant, White/Caucasian

Singles in Lawrence, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
Gail , 50, Female seeking Male, Lawrence, KS
More About MeI have to say that describing myself has always been a little awkward for me but I will give it a shot! :)nnI have a quirky, sometimes dark, sense of humor and try to use it to find something funny in most situations. Things I find funny are naturally the obvious funny things in life, a quick wit, Carol Burnett (and friends), watching my dog Elmo bounce around like a rabbit, realizing that I'm laughing so hard with a friend that tears are flowing and we have no idea what was funny in the first place, oh! and zombies!nnI love surprises, unless I know that one is coming (like Christmas)and then I just can't stand the suspense! I am even known to give my gifts early because I can't wait; this doesn't make early shopping very useful for me because I then have to shop again so there is something for the actual day!nnThings I enjoy are singing, bowling (even though I am absolutely terrible!), fishing (as long as I don't have to take it too seriously), reading, watching the Jayhawks play basketball, walks in the woods, sitting at the lake or beach just watching the water, whale watching, dancing, the theater, camping (as long as it's not "roughing" it... lol), etc. I really do not enjoy cooking or extravagant foods; I'm a pretty simple fare kind of girl. Although I do enjoy going out with friends for drinks, I am not a real "party" person and enjoy spending time at home with friends playing board games or cards.nnI think I'm still developing goals, even at this age, due to following my husband and his career for 20 years. Immediate goal is to broaden my social circle and return to the world of the living!nnWhy am I unique? Hmmmm... In the words of Forest Gump I am "like a box of chocolates".... I am a very diverse person with an even more diverse personality.
Political AffiliationRepublican
Who I Would Like to MeetI want my partner to be my best friend first and foremost! I want just that, a "partner"; someone to share the good with the bad and be able to communicate feelings and everything that goes with a relationship.
Where You Were RaisedI was raised all over the country and world. My father is retired from the US Air Force.
Others NoticeI think others first notice my smile first because I'm usually laughing about something.
Favorite FoodI love a good melt in your mouth steak, loaded baked or mashed potatoes, and some sauteed veggies. I also really get into cheesy Mexican food (not real spicy though). I am trying to broaden my food horizons but am having a little difficulty getting past some of my pickiness... just saying! lol
Favorite PlacesI love being where I can sit and watch the water. One of the favorite places that I have ever lived was in the Seattle area where I would spend a lot of time at Pike's Market watching the Sound or going out to whale watch when the Orcas migrated. Having the mountains surrounding the area was a bonus.
Friday or Saturday Nights ILately on Friday nights one of my girlfriends has been dragging me out dancing. Usually, I might be at a friends for "wine night" or out to dinner with friends or even just a quiet normal night at home.
silas , 33, Male seeking Female, Lawrence, KS
Celeste , 23, Female seeking Female, Lawrence, MA
Dating Statusplayful and fun
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesGymnastic
Political Affiliationi don't know
Who I Would Like to Meeti want someone who is sweet, fun, and kind and who has no problem with me being a sexy lesbian
Favorite MusicPINK 's Global Army
Favorite TV ShowsJerry Springer Show
Favorite MoviesKick Ass
Favorite BooksSilence in Hanover Close
Favorite Quoteslive life to its fullest
Where You Were Raisedlawrence
Others Noticemy cute body
Skills/Talentssex
Favorite Foodchocolate
Favorite Placesmy house
Subjects You Think Aboutscience
Friday or Saturday Nights Iin a strip club
Life Goalsto be an olympian
Secreti'm very playful in the bedroom
Rachelle , 19, Female seeking Male, Lawrence, KS
Where You Were RaisedKansas
Others NoticeMy height, my heart and my smile! :)
Karen , 68, Female seeking Male, Lawrence, KS
More About MeI think that I'm average, but that's not bad. I've lived in the same town all my life, but that's not a bad thing. I did live about 30 miles from San Fran for about 10 mos. I'm easy to get along with, very slow to temper. Love my family very much and would do anything for them; and my friends.
Political AffiliationI don't like to discuss polities
Who I Would Like to MeetI would like someone who is honest, caring and treat me like a queen. My father put my mom on a pedestal - I'd like that also.
Where You Were RaisedLawrence Kansas
Others NoticePeople have always thought I was very tall and I'm easy to get along with.
Favorite FoodI like most all kinds of foods, except I am allergic to seafood. I've been slowing down on ice cream, but love it.
Favorite PlacesIt doesn't have to be an expensive restaurant. I would like to go west to visit Oregon and Montana, or just anywhere - I live to travel.
Friday or Saturday Nights IAt the present time, at home; hope to be either at home with some or out-and-about.
Lucinda , 54, Female seeking Male, Lawrence, KS
More About MeI'm dynamite in a small package, loyal, kind, giving, real. I do not like drama.
Political AffiliationIf I were it would be Tea Party
Who I Would Like to MeetFinancially responsible, must have a great since of humor, respectful, cheerful, and artistic.
Favorite MusicCountry
Favorite TV ShowsOnce Upon a Time
Favorite MoviesRomantic Comedy
Where You Were RaisedAll over
Others NoticeFriendly
Skills/TalentsCake decorating, crocheting,diy,
Favorite FoodMexican
Friday or Saturday Nights IGenerally at home
Karen , 68, Female seeking Male, Lawrence, KS
More About MeI'v been told that I'm easy to get along with and I try to be. I laugh a lot because I enjoy a lot of things.
Political AffiliationIndependent
Who I Would Like to MeetSomeone nice, considerate, kind and who may think I deserve him.
Where You Were RaisedLawrence Kansas
Others NoticeHow tall I seem, always have been. I'm friendly.
Favorite PlacesI don't eat out too often; so I have to say any vacation, day trip or riding in the country side.
Friday or Saturday Nights IRight now at home, hope to soon be out and about with someone.
Life GoalsI've done most of my aspirations, I was very lucky. I wanted to work which I did, then I was a stay-at-home mom; which I loved very much. Now I'm retired and miss the company of a nice man.
Dylan , 21, Male seeking Female, Lawrence, KS
Political Affiliationi try and stay out of politics, all it does is cause arguements
Favorite MusicBlink 182, eminem
Favorite TV ShowsHow i met your mother, big bang theory, two and a half men
Favorite Moviescomedy, action
Where You Were Raisedfriendswood texas
Friday or Saturday Nights IAt home
Tim , 28, Male seeking Female, Lawrence, MS
More About Mewell ladies their are four things bout I you need to know. I love drinking,smoking,working, and just down right having a good ole time. Lil country music and holding a woman close while dancing is all I need.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesGo out
Political AffiliationThis is ridiculus
Who I Would Like to MeetGood honest naughty woman if there is such a thing
Favorite MusicCountry
Favorite TV ShowsJustified
Favorite MoviesAction
Favorite BooksNewspaper
Where You Were RaisedMississippi
Others NoticeEyes
Favorite FoodSushi
Favorite PlacesCaribbeanS
Friday or Saturday Nights IResturaunt
Life GoalsBe happy
william , 60, Male seeking Female, Lawrence, KS
More About Me6-3 inches tall blonde hair
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesbowling in a league writing a childern book singing in a chouri reading bible going to watch movies
Favorite Musicvon bon jovi or britney spears
Favorite TV Showshappy days hogan,s heroes mash mork & mendy leave it to beaver love story
Favorite Movieslove stores like when harry met sally dog movies itlian love stories
Favorite Bookssports illinstrate
Where You Were Raisedin lawrence with family values and taking care of a dog love to run
Others Noticesweet smart sexy love life enjoy meeting new people love to write sing songs cook bake fix meals watch movies go bowling play pool go to plays at university watch ku college basketball games buy dvd movies go to a lake or swimming pool do karkoe have fun with women watching movies eating out
Favorite Foodpizza ice cream barbued ribs spaghetti fried chicken potatoe salad yourt
Favorite Placesallen fieldhouse hootier six flags over st louis missiouri wrigley field hard rock cafe
Friday or Saturday Nights Imovies bowling alley night club
Life Goalswrite a childern book go to school a college

By Ethnicity
White/Caucasian
« Back to all options
By Religion
Christian / Protestant
« Back to all options
By Languages
English (20)