Online Speed Dating » Singles in Anderson, United States » Christian / Protestant » Page - 4

Singles in Anderson, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
Shelly , 47, Female seeking Male, Anderson, IN
Dating StatusExciting and adventurous
More About MeI love to help my community.
Political AffiliationRepublican
Who I Would Like to MeetA man who is laid back and likes to have fun and enjoy life.
Where You Were RaisedIn Anderson Indiana
Others NoticeMy smile.
Favorite FoodI love Lobster and my favorite dessert is cherry cheese cake.
Favorite PlacesMy favorite place to go is the Zoo.
Friday or Saturday Nights IAt home doing homework.
Life GoalsTo become a Lawyer
henry wickersham , 28, Male seeking Female, Anderson, CA
Political Affiliationi believe in a good country and hope for america
Favorite Musicclassical, rock, alternitive most anything but rap
Favorite TV Showsnot sure
Favorite Booksnothing fancey
Where You Were Raisedwinthrop, washington
Others Noticeim not sure, I have never asked...
Favorite Foodsteak and fast food and hometown buffet
Favorite Placesdaytime attractions as in parks and other places
Friday or Saturday Nights Ieat out and talk...
Life Goalsnothng much, also make another book
Abby , 41, Female seeking Male, Anderson, SC
More About MeIt's been an education getting back into dating after a decade with the same person. I'm a patient person, and I'm not expecting perfection right out of the box. Dating is about getting to know people, and I've learned that friendship is precious -- and everyone has an interesting story.nnThis is a dating site, so yeah, I'd like to see where things lead eventually. But I'm separated and just weeks from a divorce being final. No need to rush.nnA little about me ... I'm open-minded on most matters. Except racism. I still run into some of that, and I simply walk away from those people. But throw your views on religion, education, politics, whatever, at me. I can listen and won't attack your views. I just like being around inquisitive, accomplished, experienced people who give measured and informed thought to issues. No, I'm not a big Rush Limbaugh fan -- propaganda -- but that doesn't mean I'm entirely anti-conservative either.nnA big factor in my life: my beautiful little daughter. A big responsibility! This limits my ability to be spontaneous, but it also puts a cap on any impulsive trends -- probably a good thing! That said, my girl is very important to me, and that will be a factor in any friendship, etc. Whenever possible, though, I want to get out and have a good time. I work a lot during the week, so don't be offended if I don't respond right away.nnI'd love to meet someone I have a lot in common with, though that's hardly a 100 percent requirement. For instance, I go to church every once in a while, maybe every six weeks. So I'm okay with religion but also not a nut about it. Also, I play in orchestras in the area. A life without music, which I had for the first 9 or 10 years of my working life, feels very empty. Yes, I play and know a lot about classical, but I like any music. Coldplay, Johnny Cash, and even a little metal, thanks to the influence of my friends over the years. I've got three giant dogs at home, too. Love them. So, maybe there's a guy out there who just loves Methodist churches, Mozart and Boxers. Could happen, right? lolnnI have a bachelor's degree and two years of graduate work under my belt, so I also value education. But my last relationship was with a man whose highest level of education was a GED. I recognize and value accomplishments in others that can come in many forms -- and don't necessarily have a piece of paper attached to them.nnI feel like I'm starting to sound terminally wishy washy here. Let's just say I'm not a black-and-white person. Lots of gray matter here. And I give people a long, long leash when it comes to their personal experiences and grievances. I even have been known to let people who hurt me have a second, third and even fourth chance. Crazy, I guess. (-: I'm also not the jealous type.nnMy ideal scenario moving forward is a caring friendship with someone I respect and a nurturing environment for my little girl. I want to have fun, but I have also been looking for some more practical traits. Keeping promises, enjoying kids while understanding a strict line between friendship and mentoring, showing up within the first 10 or 15 minutes of an appointment (weird, I know, but I'm trying to get over a decade of perpetual lateness), being responsible with money, lending a hand when you sense distress, loving family, knowing when to stop and have a good time, and wanting to be with a woman who is your equal. These are broad, I think, but pretty essential characteristics.nnIf you've gotten this far, maybe we should try coffee. (-:
Political Affiliationmiddle of the road
Favorite Musiccoldplay, u2, beatles, some metal, lots of classical
Favorite TV Showsbones, house, colbert
Favorite Moviesstar wars (first three); fellowship of the ring; amadeus; jane austen flicks
Favorite Booksanything by PD James and the Dragon Tattoo trilogy; also love Tolkien
Where You Were RaisedI tell people the I-85 corridor -- Atlanta and Charlotte
Others NoticeI'm told I have nice eyes. They are large, and they are blue.
Favorite FoodMexican. Black beans, cheddar cheese, ground beef, cilantro, fresh salsa - yum
Favorite PlacesCharleston, Blue Ridge Parkway, the coast of Maine, Portland, Oregon.
Friday or Saturday Nights IAt home with my daughter or possible with family on Hartwell Lake -- unless, of course, I have a hot date. (:
Life GoalsI'd like to rise in my career and help develop young writers. I would like to do some teaching. And, of course, I want to raise a well-adjusted daughter who loves me.
Devon , 20, Male seeking Female, Anderson, SC
Where You Were RaisedSouth carolina
Paul , 55, Male seeking Female, Anderson, SC
Where You Were RaisedPoint Pleasant Beach, NJ.
Others NoticeTell you later.
Favorite Foodtell you later.
Favorite PlacesTell you later.
Kirby , 24, Female seeking Male, Anderson, IN
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesSpare time is hard to come by....I'll let you know later.
Political AffiliationSomewhere in the Middle! :)
Favorite MusicI am a huge Jason Michael Carroll fan but will listen to about whatever.
Favorite TV ShowsI enjoy watching Army Wives! Other than that, I don't keep up with many shows!
Favorite MoviesI love chick flicks! I will watch about anything though!
Favorite BooksI love to read romantic novels....but I will read just about anything!
Where You Were RaisedAnderson, IN
Others NoticeYou'll have to let me know! :)
Skills/TalentsMy degree is in Elementary Education so I would like to think that one of my talents is working with children.
Favorite FoodHmmm...absolute favorite food?
Favorite PlacesI love to stay busy so where-ever life takes me!
Subjects You Think AboutI am also planning my next thing. I love to plan and and then execute my plans.
Friday or Saturday Nights IProbably working or hanging with friends!
Life GoalsMore than anything, I want to be happy in life. Whatever that means!
jack , 63, Male seeking Female, Anderson, SC
Where You Were RaisedMich
Others NoticeI look like Jeff Bridges
Michael , 32, Male seeking Female, Anderson, SC
Political AffiliationDemocrat
Where You Were RaisedAnderson, SC
Mary , 50, Female seeking Male, Anderson, SC
More About Mejust ask
Hobbies / Interests / Activitieslike most any sports
Who I Would Like to Meetcaring,loving,honsetly,trusting,funny,outgoing,and just to be their self
Favorite Musichawaiian,latin,oldies
Favorite TV ShowsI watch anything
Favorite Moviesanything
Favorite Booksmy bible
Where You Were Raisedhonolulu, hawaii
Favorite Foodall kinds of things
Favorite Placesmovies, and just anywhere
Friday or Saturday Nights Iat home
prs1man1 , 58, Male seeking Female, Anderson, IN
More About Mewell I could be very affectionate if it was the right person there are a lot of good qualities I have lets keep that for later.
Political AffiliationI have none
Who I Would Like to MeetI would like someone who wants to be with me and share their self with me and be with me truly.
Where You Were RaisedI am born and raised right here in my home town of Anderson,In
Others NoticeI am not all that sure they know I am around
Favorite FoodI have to say in a general category a meat and potato person.
Favorite Placeseither a good seafood or steakhouse is fine
Friday or Saturday Nights Iat work as I work nights
Life GoalsTo just simply live a good life and have fun along the way

By Ethnicity
By Religion
Christian / Protestant
« Back to all options
By Languages
English (68)